AAF-Suncoast Appoints New Board

Posted: Monday, July 8, 2013

adFed Suncoast Board 2013-14The American Advertising Federation-Suncoast (AAF) recently appointed its new Board of Directors for the 2013-2014 year. The induction ceremony was held on June 26th in conjunction with the club’s special event, “Keeping Your Brand Fresh,” which featured keynote speaker Marty Kohr, known for being the team leader behind Budweiser’s “Whassup!” campaign.

The new Board of Directors is as follows: Vivian Owen, Ringling College of Art and Design (President), Lindsey Nickel-de la O, Nickel Communications (VP/ADDY Chair), Christy Gordon, Milestone Marketing (Treasurer), Brittany Lamont, Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce (Secretary), Judy Firek, Clarke Advertising & Public Relations (Programs Chair), Eliott Large, atLarge, Inc. (Social Media Chair), Karen Krier, Ringling College Design Center (Communications Chair), Maria Lyle, Maria Lyle Photography (Diversity Chair), Alex Stafford, Alex Stafford Photography (Video Chair), Marissa Rossnagle, CS&L CPAs (Public Relations Chair), Tracy Knight, Knight Marketing (Government Relations Chair), Trudy Anderson, AdGals (Education Chair), Kay Mathers, Girls Inc. (Public Service Chair), Penny DiGregorio, Observer Media Group (Membership Chair), Leslie Gnaegy, Observer Media Group (Sponsorship Chair), and Matthew Anderson, Milestone Marketing (Internet Chair/Immediate Past President).

The Board of Directors is already working on key initiatives to bring more value and content to their members. They recently launched a new video series entitled AdLibs, that features unscripted chats with advertising professionals, and are planning a complete brand and website redesign. A full calendar of special events, guest speakers and committee meetings is expected to be released this fall.